16/06/2012, 12:09

SGP quartet Chris Harris, Antonio Lindback, Hans Andersen and Peter Ljung all launch their 2013 World Championship qualification campaigns this afternoon.

Bomber lines up in SGP qualifying quarter final at British track Berwick, Ljung takes his spot at German circuit Gustrow, while Lindback and Andersen are in action at Polish club Tarnow.

The top nine from each round go through to the semi-finals at Vojens, Lonigo and Divisov on June 30, where the first five in each will be guaranteed places in the GP Challenge at Gorican on September 29.

The Tarnow meeting appears to be the group of death as the SGP pair are joined by former Grand Prix regulars Niels-Kristian Iversen and Piotr Protasiewicz.

Tarnow favourites Janusz Kolodziej and current first reserve Martin Vaculik, who lines up in the Gorzow SGP on Saturday, are in action, along with the likes of Troy Batchelor and Lewis Bridger.

Harris appears the firm favourite to triumph at Berwick and his stiffest opposition looks set to come from Aussie international Davey Watt.

Sweden’s Linus Sundstrom, Team GB star Danny King, American racer Ryan Fisher and Poland’s Krzysztof Buczkowski will also fancy their chances of semi-final qualification.

Ljung comes up against Polish brothers Przemyslaw and Piotr Pawlicki in Germany, along with the likes of Danish sensation Mikkel B Jensen, Mads Korneliussen, Peter Kildemand, Edward Kennett, Dennis Andersson and Renat Gafurov.

The final qualifier takes places at Hungarian venue Miskolc and features current SGP second reserve Krzysztof Kasprzak, who will hope to better his fifth place in last year’s GP Challenge at Vetlanda.

KK’s main competition will come from compatriot Grzegorz Zengota, Kenni Larsen, Aleksandr Loktaev and Lukas Dryml.

TARNOW LINE-UP: 1. Lewis Bridger, 2. Antonio Lindback, 3. Martin Vaculik, 4. Andrey Karpov, 5. Max Dilger, 6. Maks Bogdanovs, 7. Viktor Golubovski, 8. Oliver Allen, 9. Janusz Kolodziej, 10. Dino Kovacic, 11. Hans Andersen, 12. Vaclav Milik, 13. Jonas Davidsson, 14. Niels-Kristian Iversen, 15. Troy Batchelor, 16. Piotr Protasiewicz. RES: 17. Grzegorz Walasek, 18. Maciej Janowski.

BERWICK LINE-UP: 1. Sam Masters, 2. Emiliano Sanchez, 3. Krzysztof Buczkowski, 4. Chris Harris, 5. Guglielmo Franchetti, 6. Marcel Helfer, 7. Henry van der Steen, 8. Kenneth Hansen, 9. Ryan Fisher, 10. Matej Kus, 11. Tero Aarnio, 12. Davey Watt, 13. Daniel King, 14. Linus Sundstrom, 15. Facundo Albin, 16. Kenny Ingalls. RES: 17. Lee Complin, 18. Ricky Ashworth.

GUSTROW LINE-UP: 1. Peter Kildemand, 2. Edward Kennett, 3. Dennis Andersson, 4. Kjastas Puodzuks, 5. Tobias Busch, 6. Renat Gafurov, 7. Mikkel B. Jensen, 8. Piotr Pawlicki, 9. Peter Ljung, 10. Kevin Wolbert, 11. Timo Lahti, 12. Aleksey Charczenko, 13. Andrey Lebiediev, 14. Tyron Proctor, 15. Przemyslaw Pawlicki, 16. Mads Korneliussen. RES: 17. Tobias Kroner, 18. Roberto Haupt.

MISKOLC LINE-UP: 1. Cristian Carrica, 2. Matic Voldrih, 3. Roland Benko, 4. Kenni Larsen, 5. Aleksandr Loktaev, 6. Jozsef Tabaka, 7. Siemen Vlasov, 8. Aleksander Conda, 9. Krzysztof Kasprzak, 10. Friedrich Wallner, 11. Nicolas Covatti, 12. Norbert Magosi, 13. Grzegorz Zengota, 14. Lukas Dryml, 15. Laszlo Szatmari, 16. Kiril Cukanov. RES: 17. Zsolt Bencze, 18. Sandor Tihanyi.

Speedway Grand Prix Speedway Grand Prix