FIM Fogo European Speedway Grand Prix

Round 2 - Alfred Smoczyk Stadium

Date: Sat 28th April 2012
Capacity: 25,000
Track Length: 330 metres
Track Record Time: 58.40
Track Record: Janusz Kolodziej, 12.09.2010
WILD CARD #16: Przemyslaw Pawlicki
RESERVE #17: Tobiasz Musielak
RESERVE #18: Piotr Pawlicki
REFEREE: Jim Lawrence

2011 Winner

Nicki Pedersen

Nicki Pedersen



REDUCED TICKET for children between 1 and 6 years old, primary school and gymnasium students with valid student’s ID card


More Information

Friday 27th April

17.15 – Official draw for the FIM Fogo European Speedway Grand Prix on the Monster Energy Rig in the fan zone area

18.00 – 20.00 - Practice (free to programme holders)


Saturday 28th April

10.00 – 15.00 - Pavement Grinding (traditional old style exhibition) in Leszno Square

17.15 – Official autograph session with Jaroslaw Hampel, Fredrik Lindgren, Bjarne Pedersen & Przemyslaw Pawlicki to take place next to the stage in the fanzone area

19.00 – FIM Fogo European Speedway Grand Prix

22.15 (approx) – Firework display

22.00 – Support before GLACA concert


*Please note all timings are subject to change


Address & Contact Details

Alfred Smoczyk Stadium
Strzelecka 7
64-100 Leszno

Tel: +48 65 529 99 77
Fax:+48 65 529 62 72


Venue Facilities

Fully equipped press area and conference room, VIP area, restaurants/food and beverage outlets.

Did You Know?

  • The first FIM Speedway Grand Prix held at Leszno was on 10 May 2008.
  • The Alfred Smoczyk Stadium in Leszno hosts its fifth FIM European Speedway Grand Prix in 2012.
  • Leszno is the fourth Polish venue to host the FIM European Speedway Grand Prix, after Bydgoszcz (2000), Chorzow (2002 & 2003) and Wroclaw (2004, 2005, 2006 & 2007).
  • The 2012 FIM European Grand Prix will be the 12th FIM European Speedway Grand Prix.
  • Unia Leszno, the host of the 2012 FIM European Speedway Grand Prix is one of the oldest speedway clubs in Poland.

Previous Results

Results of previous five GP's:


At Leszno (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th)

  • 2011: Nicki Pedersen, Tomasz Gollob, Emil Sayfutdinov, Jaroslaw Hampel
  • 2010: Jason Crump, Jaroslaw Hampel, Emil Sayfutdinov, Janusz Kolodziej
  • 2009: Jason Crump, Tomasz Gollob, Andreas Jonsson, Greg Hancock
  • 2008: Leigh Adams, Greg Hancock, Nicki Pedersen, Jaroslaw Hampel

At Wroclaw (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th)

  • 2007: Nicki Pedersen, Hans Andersen, Chris Harris, Jason Crump
  • 2006: Jason Crump, Greg Hancock, Matej Zagar, Jaroslaw Hampel

From airport:

Poznan Airport is 80 km north from Leszno.
Wroclaw Airport is 100 km south from Leszno

By car:

Border crossing point at Frankfurt/Oder. Follow signs for Poznan-Road 2/Highway A2, then Wroclaw-Road 5 and Leszno

Border crossing point at Gorlitz. Follow signs for Wroclaw-Road 4/Highway A4, then Zielona Gora-Road 3, then Glogow-Road 12 and Leszno

By train:

Leszno Central station is 20 minutes walk to the stadium.

Further Information:

For further information on attractions, hotels, bars and restaurants to visit in Leszno go to: