FIM Dansk Metal Nordic Speedway GP

Round 11 - Vojens Speedway Center

Date: Sat 22nd September 2012
Capacity: 22,000
Track Length: 300 metres
Track Record Time: 57.10
Track Record: Michael Jepsen Jensen, 17.08.2011
WILD CARD #16: Michael Jepsen Jensen
RESERVE #17: Mikkel B Jensen
RESERVE #18: Nicklas Porsing
REFEREE: Jim Lawrence

2011 Winner

Greg Hancock

Greg Hancock



Coming soon

More Information

Friday 21st September

14.00 – Live Draw with Danish Equestrian Olympian, Anna Kasprzak (located on the High Street in Haderslev town centre). Nicki Pedersen & Michael Jepsen Jensen will be attending for a short interview and autograph session. 
(click here for directions) 

13.30 – 16.00 – Street Jazz band will be playing music at the Live Draw location

18.00 – 20.00 – Practice (20 DKK per person to attend)


Saturday 22nd September

14.00 – Tickets will be available for purchase from the stadium entrance

17.00 – Stadium and Monster Energy Rig open for spectators

17.15 – Official autograph session with Nicki Pedersen, Krzysztof Kasprzak, Peter Ljung and Michael Jepsen Jensen taking place by the entrance to the stadium

19.00 – FIM Dansk Metal Nordic Speedway Grand Prix

22.15 (approx) – Firework display


*please note timings are subject to change


Address & Contact Details

Vojens Speedway Center
Tinglykke 9
6500 Vojens

Tel (office):     +45 7450 4441
Tel (stadium): +45 7454 3132


Venue Facilities

Fully equipped press area including wi-fi and press conference area. Access to telephone and fax (small fee), VIP hospitality area, food outlets.

Did You Know

  • Vojens Speedway Center hosted its first FIM Speedway Grand Prix on 9 September 1995 and will host a Grand Prix for the thirteenth time in 2013.
  • The stadium played host to the inaugural FIM Nordic Speedway Grand Prix in 2009 in what was the first Grand Prix event there since 2002.
  • Vojens was the original host of the FIM Danish Speedway Grand Prix between 1995 and 2002 until it moved to PARKEN, Copenhagen in 2003.

Previous Results

Results of previous five GP's:

(1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th)


  •  2011: Greg Hancock, Jason Crump, Fredrik Lindgren, Chris Holder 
  •  2010: Tomasz Gollob, Kenneth Bjerre, Jason Crump, Nicki Pedersen
  •  2009: Andreas Jonsson, Rune Holta, Kenneth Bjerre, Emil Sayfutdinov
  • *2002: Tony Rickardsson, Tomasz Gollob, Billy Hamill, Jason Crump
  • *2001: Tony Rickardsson, Jason Crump, Tomasz Gollob, Niklas Klingberg

* FIM Danish Speedway Grand Prix

From airport

Billund Airport approximately 50km from the stadium.

By car

Exit road No. 68 of the E45 heading for Vojens.

By ferry:

Port at Esbjerg, which operates many routes, is a one-hour drive.

By train:

Vojens is on the mainline from Copenhagen (journey time approximately 3 hours).