Danish FIM Speedway Grand Prix

Round 6 - PARKEN

Date: Sat 28th June 2014
Capacity: 29,000
Track Length: 274 Meters
Track Record Time: 54.20
Track Record: Nicki Pedersen 14.06.2008
WILD CARD #16: Peter Kildemand
RESERVE #17: Mikkel Michelsen
RESERVE #18: Mikkel B Jensen
REFEREE: Jim Lawerence

2013 Winner

Darcy Ward

Darcy Ward



*Child tickets is for children under the age of 16 (aged 15 and under)
**Family tickets includes two adult and two child tickets 

Terms and Conditions

More Information


  • Draw time: 2pm. This will take place in the pits. 
  • Practice: 3pm – 5pm. Practice is closed to the public.





  • Fanzone Opens: 4pm – 7pm


  • Fanzone Entertainment includes:
  • Monster Energy motorhome - Drinks, Music and Entertainment
  • Motorcycle stunt entertainment by Peter Weiss: 5.30pm 
  • Vintage speedway bikes on show dating back to 1955
  • DMU 100 Year Jubilee stand. Come for a meet and greet with representatives from the DMU
  • Ex World Champion's autograph session: 4.30pm
  • Rider autograph session: 5.15pm – 5.30pm. Riders include: Kenneth Bjerre, Matej Zagar, Troy Batchelor and Peter Kildemand.


  • Stadium Entertainment includes:
  • National anthem singer, Sophie Bønnelykke Kierkegaard
  • Parade of Champions
  • Junior riders, riding 50cc and 85cc bikes. Please show you support and cheer them loudly!
  • Fireworks display


  • Engines Start: 7pm


Address & Contact Details


P.H. Lings Alle 2,

DK 2100 Copenhagen Ø,



Tel:  +45 (0) 35 43 31 31

Fax: +45 (0) 35 43 43 13



Venue Facilities

Press area and press conference room, press seats, conference facilities, restaurants, kiosks and bars.

Did You Know?

  • The first Danish FIM Speedway Grand Prix at PARKEN was held on 28 June 2003.
  • PARKEN hosts its twelfth consecutive Danish FIM Speedway Grand Prix in 2013.
  • PARKEN is the second Danish venue to host the event, which was previously held at Vojens, from 1995 until 2002.
  • Only once has a Danish rider won the Danish FIM Speedway Grand Prix at PARKEN, Hans Andersen as a wild card in the 2006 event.

Previous Results

Results of previous five GP's:

(1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th)


  • 2013: Darcy Ward, Matej Zagar, Chris Holder, Tomasz Gollob
  • 2012: Jason Crump, Fredrik Lindgren, Greg Hancock, Chris Harris
  • 2011: Tomasz Gollob, Jason Crump, Chris Holder, Greg Hancock
  • 2010: Jaroslaw Hampel, Tomasz Gollob, Chris Harris, Hans Andersen
  • 2009: Jason Crump, Greg Hancock, Tomasz Gollob, Niels-Kristian Iversen



From airport

Copenhagen Airport 20 minutes.

By car

Follow signs to Østerbro. The stadium is on Øster Alle and is clearly visible from Trianglen.

By train:

Østerbro Station is 5/10 minutes from PARKEN.

By ferry

Ferries to and from Denmark and Germany arrive near the city centre.

By bus

Nos: 1a, 3a, 14 and 15 stop close to PARKEN and also take you into the city.


Further Information:

For further information on attractions, hotels, bars and restaurants to visit in Copenhagen go to: