Nordic FIM Speedway Grand Prix

Round 10 - Vojens Speedway Center

Date: Sat 13th September 2014
Capacity: 22,000
Track Length: 300 metres
Track Record Time: 57.10
Track Record: Michael Jepsen Jensen, 17.08.2011
WILD CARD #16: Peter Kildemand
RESERVE #17: Nikolaj Busk Jakobsen
RESERVE #18: Lasse Bjerre
REFEREE: Marek Wojaczek

2013 Winner



* Child ticket for children aged under 15

** Family ticket for 2 x adults and 2 x children


VIP Suite

Full Throttle VIP

Full Throttle

Full Throttle VIP

No Brakes

Full Throttle VIP

Full Throttle VIP

More Information


  • Draw Time: 4pm
  • Practice: 5pm - 7pm
  • Practice is open to the public. Tickets cost 20DKK and can be purchased from 4.30pm


  • Gates Open: 5pm
  • Monster Energy Motorhome - Drinks, Music & Entertainment
  • Autograph Session: 5.15pm - 5.30pm. Riders include: Peter Kildemand, Michael Jepsen Jensen, Krzysztof Kasprzak & Mikkel Bech Jensen
  • Engines Start: 7pm

Address & Contact Details

Vojens Speedway Center
Tinglykke 9
6500 Vojens

Tel (office):     +45 7450 4441
Tel (stadium): +45 7454 3132


Venue Facilities

Fully equipped press area including wi-fi and press conference area. Access to telephone and fax (small fee), VIP hospitality area, food outlets.

Did You Know

  • Vojens Speedway Center hosted its first FIM Speedway Grand Prix on 9 September 1995 and will host a Grand Prix for the thirteenth time in 2013.
  • The stadium played host to the inaugural FIM Nordic Speedway Grand Prix in 2009 in what was the first Grand Prix event there since 2002.
  • Vojens was the original host of the FIM Danish Speedway Grand Prix between 1995 and 2002 until it moved to PARKEN, Copenhagen in 2003.

Previous Results

Results of previous five GP's:

(1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th)

  • 2014: Andreas Jonsson, Peter Kildemand, Krzysztof Kasprzak, Troy Batchelor
  • 2012: Michael Jepsen Jensen, Nicki Pedersen, Emil Sayfutdinov
  • 2011: Greg Hancock, Jason Crump, Fredrik Lindgren, Chris Holder
  • 2010: Tomasz Gollob, Kenneth Bjerre, Jason Crump, Nicki Pedersen
  • 2009:Andreas Jonsson, Rune Holta, Kenneth Bjerre, Emil Sayfutdinov

From airport

Billund Airport is approximately 50km from the stadium.

By car

Exit road No. 68 of the E45 heading for Vojens.

By ferry:

Port at Esbjerg, which operates many routes, is a one-hour drive.

By train:

Vojens is on the mainline from Copenhagen (journey time approximately 3 hours).